ClearWriter version 3 in the Windows Store

Version 3 of my Windows 8 app ClearWriter is up in the Store now!

It’s a minor update with some bug fixes, but most importantly you can now print from the app.

I expected printing to be something pretty simple to code. Boy was I wrong đŸ™‚
The existing SDK sample isn’t that clear and a bit too complicated.
I tried to strip it and keep it as simple as possible, but there’s still a lot more work to do to get it as clean as I want.

If I find the time, I’ll write a blog post about the implementation!

Leave a Reply

